Microsoft up to its old tricks again: upgrade to Windows 10 or else

For various PC problems, we recommend to use this tool.

This tool will repair most computer errors, protect you from file loss, malware, hardware failure and optimize your PC for maximum performance. Quickly fix PC issues and prevent others from happening with this software:

  1. Download ReimagePlus (100% safe download and endorsed by us).
  2. Click “Start Scan” to find Windows issues that could be causing PC problems.
  3. Click “Repair All” to fix all issues.

Microsoft desperately wants Windows 7 and Windows 8.x users to upgrade to Windows 10 before the July 29, 2016 deadline. And yet again, we’re witnessing just how far the company is willing to go.

By now, folks using Windows 7 and Windows 8.x should be well aware of the Windows 10 upgrade pop-up screen. This screen is Microsoft’s attempt to get folks to upgrade but was done in a manner that allowed users to back out. Slowly, though, the software giant is transforming this straightforward task into a difficult affair. At one point, clicking on the X button to close the window would still see Windows 10 installed on your computer. However, the company has allegedly gone ahead and removed the X button completely.

If this is true, then computer users not wanting to install Windows 10 won’t have options when it comes to avoiding the upgrade. According to a report from The Register, with the removal of the X button, users only have the options of upgrading to Windows 10 immediately or rescheduling for a different time. There’s no option to completely end the need to have your computer upgraded — and to us, that’s a problem.

To get some clarity on the matter, Beta News spoke with Microsoft, and in a statement, the following is what a company spokesperson had to say:

The Register report is inaccurate. The Windows 10 upgrade is a choice — designed to help people take advantage of the most secure, and most productive Windows. People receive multiple notifications to accept the upgrade, and can reschedule or cancel the upgrade if they wish.

As for the posted screenshot, the Microsoft spokesperson says the company is looking into it.

RELATED STORIES YOU NEED TO CHECK OUT:

Tags: Source: The Register Betanews