Resident Evil 7 Banned Footage Vol. 1 DLC coming to PC and Xbox One February 21

EdNikoff avatar. By: EdNikoff
2 minute read
RESIDENT EVIL 7 biohazard_20170131130006

Home » News » Resident Evil 7 Banned Footage Vol. 1 DLC coming to PC and Xbox One February 21

The youngest member of the Resident Evil family, Resident Evil 7 Biohazard, has been around for just a week, or just enough time for players to get their first impressions about the game and for reviews to pour in.

Since they first reviews aren’t weren’t so great, Capcom has reacted swiftly by preparing the first of Resident Evil 7’s DLC. The new DLC is called Banned Footage Vol. 1 and is part of the DLC series consisting of two installments. The release date of Banned Footage Vol. 2 is still unknown, but the game’s Windows Store page suggests that all downloadable content will be available by December 31, 2017.

Banned Footage Vol. 1 consists of three episodes: Bedroom, Nightmare, and Ethan Must Die. According to the earliest reviews and critics, Bedroom is by far the most interesting addition to Resident Evil 7. You’re playing as Clancy, a helpless cameraman, whose only goal is to escape a room where Marguerite keeps him tied to bed as a hostage. Escaping a single room doesn’t sound complicated, right? Well, think again.

Marguerite’s only obsession in this episode is to feed you ‘delicious’ food made just for you. The gameplay is a rollercoaster of her entering and leaving the room to check on you. Every time she leaves the room, you’ll have time for maneuver. To escape the room, you’ll have to solve a series of complicated, sometimes illogical puzzles, but you’ll have to be careful because you need to put everything in place when she comes back to avoid suspicion. This gives the game an even more dramatic element.

The other two episodes aren’t as brilliant as Bedroom, but they also have their moments. Nightmare and Ethan Must Die are mainly survival modes. In the first one, you still play as Clancy, trying to survive the night by fighting off monsters. Ethan Must Die, as its name says, is a hardcore survival game, where you fight against monsters until you die.

Banned Footage Vol. 1 is already available on PlayStation 4 while it should hit Xbox One and Windows Store on February 21st. The standalone DLC can be purchased for the price of $9.99, while all owners of the Season Pass will get it for free.



Next up

How to run Microsoft Works on Windows 10? [QUICK GUIDE]

Vladimir Popescu avatar. By: Vladimir Popescu
3 minute read

Have you ever tried using MS Works on Windows 10? It might be harder than you think. Even though Works has been discontinued by Microsoft, […]

Continue Reading

Windows Defender can’t scan multiple files in Windows 10 v1903

Alexandru Voiculescu By: Alexandru Voiculescu
2 minute read

Users reported on Reddit that Windows 10 v1903 disabled Windows Defender real-time protection. This is often the case when you installed another antivirus solution on […]

Continue Reading

Windows Update error 0x80240034 [BEST SOLUTIONS]

Daniel Segun By: Daniel Segun
4 minute read

Did you experience Windows 10 error 0x80240034 on your PC? Today, Windows Report will be showing you how to get rid of this problem. Several […]

Continue Reading