Steam offering some generous discounts on its Winter Sale

Radu Tyrsina
by Radu Tyrsina
Founder & Editor-in-Chief
0 Comments
Download PDF

We all know the huge success Steam‘s Summer and Autumn Sales have been. During the entire sale session, we saw some of the biggest price cuts of the year on renowned video games. Significant slashes on prices for Life is Strange, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, Dark Souls and Civilization 6 were seen in the Autumn sale that was kicked off about a month ago.

Now, Steam is back with a bang – ending the year with a jolly Winter Sale and it looks like your wallet might not be surviving through the holiday season after all.

Ad

The Steam Winter Sale began on December 22, from 11:20pm IST (9:50am PT). It is expected to last till January 1 11:40pm IST (10:10am PT).

Moreover, users will also be actively participating throughout the sale. How? Well, Steam is inviting gamers to vote on a new category each day for the Steam Awards. The voting process will be carried out from the day of sale until December 30. The winners for each category will be announced on New Year’s Eve.

The first category is “The Villain Most in Need of a Hug Award”. And the nominees are Borderlands 2, Dead by Daylight, Far Cry 3, Far Cry 4 and Portal 2.

Although, don’t expect games that were put up on Steam‘s Black Friday Sale to appear now with a major discount. They might not have the same price-drop or even not at all. On the bright side, you may see some games at low prices during the Steam Winter Sale that weren’t discounted in the earlier sales this year.

Another note, keep your eyes open while ordering, as there are some region locked and run-time locked games up on sale. It is advised to do a quick check before paying up. Apart from that, enjoy the festive shopping season!

Related Stories you might like:

Ad