Microsoft Build 2016 live blog: everything you need to know

By: Radu Tyrsina
2 minute read

We’re just a few hours before Microsoft kickstarts its most important event of the year – Build 2016. Microsoft is expected to talk about Windows 10, Windows 10 Mobile, Xbox, HoloLens and many other products and services under its portfolio.

The event kicks off at 11:30AM ET / 8:30AM PT, and you will be available to follow it live. But if you don’t have time to watch the stream live, or you’re at work and must watch it muted, then we invite you to bookmark this page and rest assured that we will be as timely as possible.

Follow our liveblog of Build 2016 event

The Redstone update for Windows 10 is another big focus point of the event, and maybe other topics such as Ubuntu integration in Windows 10, talks about recent acquisitions and expansions.

Build 2016 live stream hours

build 2016 microsoft live

Our live blog are is further down the page, so make sure to scroll down in order to find. Our readers are from all over the world, so here are the hours at which the build starts:

  • United Kingdom – 16:30
  • India – 21:00
  • Brazil (Brasilia) – 12:30
  • Netherlands – 17:30
  • Italy – 17:30
  • Poland – 17:30
  • France – 17:30
  • Germany – 17:30
  • Spain – 17:30
  • Pakistan – 20:30
  • Bangladesh – 21:30
  • New York – 11:30
  • China – 23:30
  • Australia (Canberra) – 01:30
  • Japan – 00:30
  • Canada (Ottawa) – 11:30
  • Mexico (Mexico City) – 10:30
  • Bulgaria – 18:30
  • Romania – 18:30
  • New Zealand (Wellington) – 03:30
  • Russia (Moscow) – 18:30
  • Dubai – 19:30
  • Thailand – 23:30

We remind you that Build 2016 tickets sold out in just one minute (which explains why we aren’t there) so there’s huge interest this year. And before you’re asking, no, Microsoft won’t be announcing Windows 11, but what could surprise us all could be some sort of VR capability for the Xbox, considering all the fuss around the subject. And, who knows, maybe there’s a chance to see the Surface phone, as well?

Microsoft Build 2016 live blog

For various PC problems, we recommend this tool.

This software will repair common computer errors, protect you from file loss, malware, hardware failure and optimize your PC for maximum performance. Fix PC issues now in 3 easy steps:

  1. Download this PC Repair Tool rated "Excellent" on TrustPilot.com.
  2. Click “Start Scan” to find Windows issues that could be causing PC problems.
  3. Click “Repair All” to fix all issues with Patended Technologies (requires upgrade).

Next up

Best Windows 10 antivirus software to use in 2018

By: Radu Tyrsina
7 minute read

Update – 2018 will soon come to an end and we already have a guide on what is the best antivirus you should get in […]

Continue Reading

These features are out for good with Windows 10 version 1809

iamsovy@gmail.com' By: Sovan Mandal
2 minute read

Microsoft is all set to launch its next big update, Windows 10 version 1809 in October. While that should be a nice piece of news […]

Continue Reading

Windows 10 18H2 builds no longer receive new features

By: Matthew Adams
3 minute read

The Windows 10 October 2018 Update (otherwise 18H2) rollout might now be two to three weeks away. For the last few months, new build previews […]

Continue Reading

Discussions