How to recover deleted Line account [3 easy steps]

Vlad Turiceanu
by Vlad Turiceanu
Editor-in-Chief
0 Comments
Download PDF
Affiliate Disclosure

  • There are many apps out there that keep you closer to loved ones and LINE is such an amazing social network.
  • Users are looking for ways to recover their account is deleted and in this article, we will explore some easy ways to regain access.
  • Don't forget to explore our Social Media Hub for more handy tips and tricks.
  • This article is part of a much larger series, so check out our Social & Communications Hub for even more guides.
what are the best ways to recover a deleted line account

Line is a world-known communication app for anyone using a smartphone, tablet, or Windows 10. What makes Line amazing is that users can enjoy not only communicating via text messages but also free voice calls from wherever they are.

Reshaping communication nowadays is definitely a difficult task but Line did it gracefully, by allowing international calls with more than 100 users at the same time. All completely free.

Deleting a line account though makes some irreversible changes, and users are looking for ways to restore it or get back their data.

Losing all data, chat history, and earnings are some of the actions that you can’t revert once an account has been deleted.

If you are wondering what can be done in such cases, don’t worry, we’ve got you covered.

In this article, we will explore how you can have back a Line account if you deleted it previously.

How can I recover my deleted Line account?

1. Check the account status

Before we go on to the next steps, it’s important to mention that, if you have uninstalled or deleted the app, that does not constitute as a deleted account.

An account can be deleted by going into Home, opening the account settings menu, and choosing the Delete option. Only if you have followed these precise steps, you can consider that you have deleted the account.

Keep in mind that once an account has been deleted all the stored data will be lost as well.

Here are the pieces of data that you won’t be able to recover once you delete your account as mentioned above:

  • Purchased stickers
  • Coins
  • Registered phone numbers
  • Friends list
  • Groups
  • Chat history
  • Registration with other authorized apps (LINE games, LINE apps).

The email address you used for registering for LINE will also no longer be available.

Note: If you deleted your account and you reinstall the LINE app, you will not be able to transfer the data from the old account to the new one.

Moreover, if you have a LINE Pay account, is advised that you delete it before you delete your LINE account.

To conclude, once you deleted your account you can not restore it.

Not all is lost though, as the name used for your ID will become available again. Follow the steps below to set it up again.


2. How to re-use the same Line ID

  1. Go to the Home or More tab and select Settings.
  2. Select the Edit profile option and go to ID.
  3. Enter your ID and select the Check option.
  4. You should see the message This ID is available.
  5. Select Save.

Since the ID will become available once again after the accounts they were registered have been deleted, you can follow the above steps to use the ID again.

If you want to start off fresh, the solution below will ensure that you do so successfully.


3. Register a new Line account

  1. Go to your smartphone, on the LINE app, and register your email address.
  2. Download LINE for PC.
  3. Log in using the email and password used for registering on your smartphone.

Note: If you are getting an error when entering your email address or password, make sure that your password does not include any unnecessary spaces or you didn’t enter only half-width characters.

If you checked all these but you still see an error message, then make sure to reset your password and then try the steps again.


As you can see, there are several ways to check the status of your account. Only by simply deleting or uninstalling your app it does not necessarily mean you have permanently deleted the Line account.

But if that is not the case, and you have deleted it from the settings menu, then it’s important to remember that all the data will be lost and that your account cannot be recovered.

You can either create a new account or simply wait for the ID you already have to become available and use it once again.

Of course, there is always the option to create a new Line account from scratch baring in mind that this will not automatically transfer any data from the past chat history or previous earnings to the new one.

We’d love to hear if the solutions and information mentioned in this guide have proven useful for you.

If you have additional suggestions or recommendations, please let us know in the comments section below.