Microsoft Extends Office 365 to 38 New Countries and 5 New Currencies

By: Radu Tyrsina
2 minute read

Microsoft is a huge company with many divisions, therefore you can find the Redmond folks in the news when they file lawsuits or when they announce how many servers they have. Right now, we’re learning that Microsoft is extending its Office 365 suite coverage to thirty-eight new markets and also allows for payments to be made in five new currencies.

If you live in the countries that are mentioned lower, then you should know that the Office 365 is now available as a local product. Office 365 has to fight in this field with Google Apps, therefore Office 365 is aimed at bringing together Microsoft’s online services. The suite is being formatted for use on mobile devices, such as smartphones and tablets, which are obviously the ones experiencing a steady growth.

office 365 extends availability

With this announcement, Microsoft is targeting mainly countries from the Asia-Pacific region, but there are also countries from Africa, Eastern Europe, Central America and other regions.

Office 365 is now available in 38 new countries

Here is the list of the countries that are now getting Office 365:

  • Asia-Pacific : Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, Brunei, Macao
  • Africa: Senegal, Côte d’Ivoire, Angola, Ghana, Mauritius, Rwanda, Cameroon, Zimbabwe, Cape Verde
  • Europe: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova
  • Central America, South America: Jamaica, Bolivia, Nicaragua, Honduras, Bermuda, Belize, Bahamas, Barbados
  • Asia-Middle East, rest of Asia: Lebanon, Yemen, Iraq, Bangladesh, Uzbekistan, Libya, Georgia, Nepal, Mongolia, Kyrgyzstan
  • Others: U.S. Virgin Islands,Cayman Islands

Also, the new currencies accepted for Office 365 payments now include: Brazilian Real (BRL), Mexican Peso (MXN), Malaysian Ringgit (MYR), Hong Kong Dollar (HKD) and Indian Rupee (INR). From Office 365’s official blog posting

Office 365 is expanding commercial availability in 38 new markets, 3 new languages, and 5 new currencies. Office 365 is now available in 127 markets worldwide and it is easier for customers to pay with their method of choice. For both the Philippines and Thailand all Office 365 plans are now available for customers to subscribe to. The other new markets can now start a 120-day trial before paid subscriptions are made available.

If you are among those living in the above mentioned countries, are you excited about this or you think Microsoft doesn’t stand any chance against Google?

For various PC problems, we recommend this tool.

This software will repair common computer errors, protect you from file loss, malware, hardware failure and optimize your PC for maximum performance. Fix PC issues now in 3 easy steps:

  1. Download this PC Repair Tool rated "Excellent" on
  2. Click “Start Scan” to find Windows issues that could be causing PC problems.
  3. Click “Repair All” to fix all issues with Patended Technologies (requires upgrade).


Next up

Best Windows 10 antivirus software to use in 2018

By: Radu Tyrsina
7 minute read

Update – 2018 will soon come to an end and we already have a guide on what is the best antivirus you should get in […]

Continue Reading

These features are out for good with Windows 10 version 1809' By: Sovan Mandal
2 minute read

Microsoft is all set to launch its next big update, Windows 10 version 1809 in October. While that should be a nice piece of news […]

Continue Reading

Windows 10 18H2 builds no longer receive new features

By: Matthew Adams
3 minute read

The Windows 10 October 2018 Update (otherwise 18H2) rollout might now be two to three weeks away. For the last few months, new build previews […]

Continue Reading