Mount and Blade 2 Bannerlord is also on Xbox and PlayStation starting today

by Alexandru Poloboc
Alexandru Poloboc
Alexandru Poloboc
News Editor
With an overpowering desire to always get to the bottom of things and uncover the truth, Alex spent most of his time working as a news reporter, anchor,... read more
Affiliate Disclosure
  • The Mount and Blade 2 Bannerlord game is also releasing for consoles.
  • Xbox One/Series X|S and PS4/PS5 players can now buy and play it.
  • The price is standard and release time will vary from one area to the other.
mount and blade
True gamers use the best gaming browser: Opera GXOpera GX is a special version of the famous Opera browser that is built specifically to fulfill gamer's needs. Packed with unique features, Opera GX will help you get the most out of gaming and browsing everyday:

  • CPU, RAM and Network limiter with hot tab killer
  • Integrated with Twitch, Discord, Instagram, Twitter and Messengers directly
  • Built-in sound controls and custom music
  • Custom color themes by Razer Chroma and force dark pages
  • Free VPN and Ad blocker
  • Download Opera GX

Gamers will surely get a kick out of what we are about to say about one of their favorite titles. Yes, Mount and Blade 2 Bannerlord will be available for Xbox and PlayStation users starting today.

This beloved title will therefore make its way into consoles soon enough as a one-of-a-kind RPG-strategy title with great sandbox elements.

Starting today, October 25, you may purchase it and play it across PlayStation and Xbox consoles, but the release time is quite different based on your platform and the region you are based at.

What is the Mount and Blade 2 Bannerlord release time?

We know there will eternally be a competition between PlayStation and Xbox gamers, and what we are about to say isn’t going to help make peace either.

In fact, Xbox players will gain access to Bannerlord a few hours earlier than their PlayStation piers, which is the reason why the release date for western Xbox players changed to October 24 rather than October 25.

Just to make sure we avoid further confusion, we have prepared a list of exact release times for each individual region.

So, if you are playing Mount and Blade 2 Bannerlord on PS4/PS5, expect it to release:

  • North America: October 24 at 9 pm PT or October 25 at 12 am ET
  • Europe: October 25 at 4 am UTC/5 am BST/6 am CEST
  • Eastern Asia and Oceania: October 25 at 12 pm JST/2 pm AEST/4 pm NZST

On the other hand, if you bought Mount and Blade 2 Bannerlord for your Xbox One/Xbox Series X|S console, the release times are:

  • North America: October 24 at 5 pm PT/8 pm ET
  • Europe: October 25 at 12 am UTC/1 am BST/2 am CEST
  • Eastern Asia and Oceania: October 25 at 8 am JST/10 am AEST/12 pm NZST

Please keep in mind that the PC version of Mount And Blade 2 Bannerlord is already available on Steam, however, the game will turn into a fully launched product on October 25.

In case you weren’t already aware, up to this point, this popular title has actually been in the Early Access phase.

Price-wise, the console version of Bannerlord will be available for $49.99 and doesn’t feature any in-game items as a pre-order bonus.

Also, since a lot of you have searched for this, there is no such discount for the PC version, and it can only be picked up for the launch price on Steam.

Furthermore, the game has been optimized for 9th-gen consoles, and as the Microsoft Store page of the game reveals, it will support 4K resolution on Xbox Series X and up to 60fps frame rate.

It features a free next-gen upgrade, which means you can buy it for PS4/Xbox One and then play it on PS5/Xbox Series X|S whenever you upgraded your gaming console to a 9th-gen one.

So? What are you waiting for? Mount your trusty steed and ride him to victory on your PC, PlayStation, or Xbox console.

Have you already played Mount and Blade 2 Bannerlord on your console? Share your experience with us in the comments section below.

Still having issues? Fix them with this tool:

SPONSORED

If the advices above haven't solved your issue, your PC may experience deeper Windows problems. We recommend downloading this PC Repair tool (rated Great on TrustPilot.com) to easily address them. After installation, simply click the Start Scan button and then press on Repair All.

This article covers:Topics: