Upcoming Game Pass releases Payday 3, Party Animals will each have open betas this weekend

Reading time icon 1 min. read


Readers help support Windows Report. We may get a commission if you buy through our links. Tooltip Icon

Read our disclosure page to find out how can you help Windows Report sustain the editorial team Read more

Two upcoming Xbox Game Pass games will have free open betas this weekend. Each open beta will be live between September 8-11—that is, between Friday and Monday.

The Payday 3 open beta begins 7am PT/10am ET/3pm BST. Besides being a great promotional tool, the beta will server as a server stress test. You can learn more, including where to sign up, over on the game’s official website. Payday 3 releases on September 21 for Windows, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.

PAYDAY 3
PAYDAY 3
Developer:
Deep Silver
Price:
Free

As for the Party Animals open beta, this will be on a limited basis, so you’ll need to act quick if you want to take part. The beta opens at 5am PT/ 8am ET/1pm BST on Friday. The game launches on September 20. To learn more, including preorder info, check out this press release.

Party Animals
Party Animals
Developer:
Source Technology
Price:
Free

So will you be checking out either of these open betas this weekend? Let us know down in the comments section below.

Featured image via Charlie Intel.