ASUS ProArt GR1X Packs RTX Spark, 128GB Memory and 1 PFLOP AI Power


ProArt GR1X asus
Image credit: ASUS

ASUS has revealed the final specifications for the ProArt GR1X alongside its new ProArt P16 and P14 laptops at IFA 2026.

ASUS ProArt GR1X delivers up to 1 PFLOP of AI performance

The ProArt GR1X runs on NVIDIA’s RTX Spark platform, pairing a Blackwell GPU with 6,144 CUDA cores and a Grace CPU with up to 20 cores.

The system supports up to 128GB of unified memory and delivers up to 1 PFLOP of FP4 AI performance.

ASUS says the GR1X can run local language models with as many as 120 billion parameters, making it suitable for demanding local AI workloads without relying entirely on cloud processing.

ASUS designed the GR1X for continuous 24/7 workloads

ASUS equips the ProArt GR1X with a dual-fan cooling system containing 218 fan blades.

The cooling setup includes seven fan-control levels, while ASUS claims it provides up to 1.6 times greater thermal coverage.

The company designed the system for sustained 24/7 operation, which could make it suitable for continuous AI inference, development, rendering, and other intensive workloads.

Image credit: ASUS

The ProArt GR1X supports four 4K displays

Despite its hardware, the GR1X measures just 150 × 150 × 51 mm.

Connectivity includes 10GbE networking, Wi-Fi 7, and Bluetooth 5.4. The mini PC can also drive up to four 4K displays simultaneously.

ASUS plans to offer the ProArt GR1X in Black and Silver.

ProArt P16 vs ProArt P14 RTX Spark specifications

ASUS also revealed final specifications for its RTX Spark-based ProArt P16 and ProArt P14 laptops.

Both models support up to 128GB of unified memory, but ASUS differentiates them through display size, weight, battery capacity, and chassis thickness.

SpecificationProArt P16ProArt P14
Thickness12.9 mm13.9 mm
Weight1.77 kg1.48 kg
Battery99Wh90Wh
DisplayUp to 4K 120Hz OLEDUp to 3K OLED
VRRYesNot specified
NVIDIA G-SYNCYesNot specified

The ProArt P16 offers the higher-resolution display and larger battery while remaining slightly thinner. The ProArt P14 cuts weight to 1.48 kg and uses a smaller 90Wh battery.

ASUS hasn’t announced pricing yet

ASUS has not announced pricing for the ProArt GR1X, ProArt P16, or ProArt P14 in its latest IFA update.

The company also isn’t alone in preparing RTX Spark systems. Lenovo has already announced the Yoga Pro 9n and Yoga 9n 2-in-1 with NVIDIA RTX Spark.

More about the topics: Asus, laptop, nvidia, NVIDIA RTX Spark

Readers help support Windows Report. We may get a commission if you buy through our links. Tooltip Icon

Read our disclosure page to find out how can you help Windows Report sustain the editorial team. Read more

User forum

0 messages