- Although Overwolf is a popular app, not all users like it as much and prefer removing it.
- it is not enough to uninstall the app from your PC, you need to also delete your Overwolf account if you want to be done with it for good.
- After you delete your account from Overwolf, you have 2 weeks at your disposal to change your mind, during which you can recover the account.
Whether you use Overwolf as a developer to create extensions for games or end-user, depending on the situation, you may have to delete the Overwolf account and all the data associated with the account.
Deleting the Overwolf account is a straightforward process and there are no strings attached. In this article, we show you how to delete the Overwolf account and all the data in it.
How can I delete my Overwolf account?
1. On your desktop, launch the Overwolf client and sign in with the username and password of the account you want to delete.
2. From the home screen, click on the Overwolf tray icon.
3. Go to Settings and click on Privacy.
4. Scroll down to the Account Privacy Preferences section.
5. Here you will see the Delete Account button. Click on it.
6. Confirm the deletion.
7. That’s it. Close the Overwolf client and you are done.
You can easily delete your account on Overwolf using the app’s client. All you need to do is navigate to the account deletion section and press the Delete account button.
What else should I know about deleting my account on Overwolf?
Clicking on the Delete Account button is the first step in removing your Overwolf account. Here are a few more things to note to successfully delete the account.
Verifying email address
- Overwolf requires the users to verify their email addresses to be able to remove the account successfully.
- You may receive an email to verify the account, make sure you click on it to complete verification. Ignore if you did not receive any links from Overwolf.
The account is not deleted instantly
- After clicking on Delete Account and signing out, your account will be suspended for 2 weeks.
- Once the two weeks are over, your Overwolf account and all related data will be permanently removed.
You cannot reactivate the account
- Once the Overwolf account is permanently removed after 2 weeks’ time, the user will not be able to reactivate the account.
- All the actions related to the deletion of the account are permanent and irreversible.
- This action will also cancel your in-progress data package requests.
So that was about how to delete the Overwolf account and all related data. However, do read the second section of the article to understand more about the risk associated with canceling the Overwolf account.
We hope you managed to find out what you were looking for. Let us know in the comments section if you have any questions.