Microsoft adds two new members to its board of directors

Reading time icon 1 min. read

Readers help support Windows Report. We may get a commission if you buy through our links. Tooltip Icon

Read our disclosure page to find out how can you help Windows Report sustain the editorial team Read more

Microsoft announced yesterday two new additions to its board of directors, Penny S. Pritzker, founder and chairman of PSP Capital and Arne Sorenson, former U.S. Secretary of Commerce. These nominations follow the appointment of Hugh Johnston, vice chairman and chief financial officer of PepsiCo last month.

The new board members will be presented for election at the company’s annual shareholders meeting on Nov. 29, 2017, when ValueAct Capital President G.Mason Morfit will also leave the board. “Penny and Arne are both strong leaders with impressive accomplishments and contributions that span business and public service,” said John Thompson, independent Microsoft board chairman. “They will serve as valuable additions to the board.”

With these two additions, Microsoft’s board of directors will soon have 14 members including Reid Hoffman, LinkedIn co-founder and partner at Greylock Partners, Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates and CEO Satya Nadella. You can learn more about Board of Directors members on Microsoft’s website.