How to Upgrade Your Creative Cloud Membership

Learn to change the membership plan without having to unsubscribe first

by Milan Stanojevic
Milan Stanojevic
Milan Stanojevic
Windows & Software Expert
Milan has been enthusiastic about PCs ever since his childhood days, and this led him to take interest in all PC-related technologies. Before joining WindowsReport, he worked as... read more
Reviewed by Vlad Turiceanu
Vlad Turiceanu
Vlad Turiceanu
Editor-in-Chief
Passionate about technology, Windows, and everything that has a power button, he spent most of his time developing new skills and learning more about the tech world. Coming... read more
Affiliate Disclosure
  • All Adobe products are membership-based, including Adobe Creative Cloud.
  • You can upgrade your Creative Cloud membership via Options, in order to get the best out of Adobe.
  • When you change a membership plan, the existing one is canceled and refunded.
Creative cloud upgrade
Get the right software to support your ideas!Creative Cloud is all you need to bring your imagination to life. Use all the Adobe apps and combine them for amazing results. Using Creative Cloud you can make, edit, and render in different formats:

  • Photos
  • Videos
  • Songs
  • 3D models & infographics
  • Many other artworks
Get all apps at a special price!

If you own any product developed by Adobe, such as Adobe Photoshop, then you know that all of their products are membership-based. You pay a subscription and they provide you with the product, constant updates, and the newest versions when one is available.

However, these memberships differ in terms of functionality. For example, you can have a membership only for Adobe Illustrator, or you can have a membership for the entire Creative Cloud.

One thing many people don’t know about is that you can upgrade your membership from a single app to a complete Creative Cloud membership.

This means you don’t need to first unsubscribe and then make a new membership. Read on to find out more.

How can I upgrade to a complete Creative Cloud membership?

1. Sign in to your Adobe account on Adobe.com.

2. Select Manage plan or View plan for the membership plan you want to change.

adobe change or edit plan

3. Under Plan & payment, click Change plan.

change membership plan adobe

4. Choose the desired plan you want.

5. Manage your storage and billing frequency.

6. Click Select.

7. Review Terms and conditions.

8. Click Confirm.

You can upgrade a single-app Creative Cloud membership to complete Creative Cloud membership from the My Account section on the Adobe website.

If you encounter any Adobe Creative Cloud issues on your Windows device, read our dedicated article to find out how to fix them.

What happens when you change your membership plan?

When you make these changes, the existing plan is canceled and you get a refund for it. Keep note that the refund is based on the date when you canceled the old plan.

The new plan will go into effect immediately, and you will be charged for it. Now that you’ve made the change, your monthly billing date changes to the date when you change the plan.

Reversing the action and going back to a single app membership can be done by following the exact same steps, so canceling the full Creative Cloud membership is extremely easy.

We hope you managed to upgrade your Creative Cloud membership following our guide. If there are any other Adobe-related questions that you want us to answer, please do not hesitate to let us know in the comments section below.

idee restoro Still having issues? Fix them with this tool:
  1. Download this PC Repair Tool rated Great on TrustPilot.com (download starts on this page).
  2. Click Start Scan to find Windows issues that could be causing PC problems.
  3. Click Repair All to fix issues with Patented Technologies (Exclusive Discount for our readers).

Restoro has been downloaded by 0 readers this month.

This article covers:Topics: